Politics, Sports, Business, Entertainment and News you will get nowhere else.

Tuesday, 13 October 2020

Senate Approves Elevation of 8 Appeal Court Judges to the Supreme Court

The Senate has confirmed the nomination of eight Judges of the Court of Appeal as Justices of the Supreme Court.

The nominees were earlier submitted to the Senate for confirmation by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The confirmation followed the report of a screening exercise by the senate committee on judiciary, human rights and legal matters chaired by Senator Opeyemi Bamidele representing Ekiti Central on the platform of the All Progressives Congress APC, who informed his colleagues that no single petition was received against the nominees.

The confirmed Justices are: Lawal Garba (North West), Helen Ogunwumiju(South West), Abdu Aboki (North West), I.M.M. Saulawa (North West), Adamu Jauro (North East), Samuel Oseji (South South), Tijjani Abubakar (North East), Emmanuel Agim (South South).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Comments made by readers of this blog are strictly the views and opinions of the writers and not that of Nedu Echianu's Blog.

Credit is given to the original sources of culled stories, but in a situation where your story is wrongfully credited to someone else, please contact neduechianu@gmail.com for an immediate correction.

For eye witness reports, stories and features which you want published on this blog please contact me on +234-8037036168 or neduechianu@gmail.com.