Senator Abaribe Emerges As Minority Leader In The Senate

The National Working Committee, NWC of the  Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and Senators on the platform of the party, Thursday elected Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe, Abia South as the Minority Leader. 

Also elected are Senator Emmanuel  Bwacha, Taraba South who  retained his position as the Deputy Minority Leader, same  position he held in the just concluded 8th Senate. Senator Philip Aduda, FCT also retained his position as Minority Whip, a position he occupied in the 8th Senate. 

Senator Clifford Ordia, Edo Central was elected the Deputy Minority Whip. Senator Emmanuel Paulker, Bayelsa Central was the  Deputy Whip in the 8th Senate following the elevation of Senator Biodun Olujimi, Ekiti from deputy whip to  Minority Leader when Senator Godswill Akpabio left, having  dumped the PDP for the All Progressives Congress, APC. 

The leadership of the Party will today write the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan on the election. The PDP NWC will today meet with the House of Representatives PDP Caucus to select same positions for the lower chamber. 

The results were sequel to a meeting the PDP National Chairman,  Prince Uche Secondus and the NWC members held with Senators elected on the platform of the PDP. The meeting which lasted three hours from 5pm to 8pm also had in attendance, members of the National Working Committee, NWC. 




10 ways people kill their cars

20 Things You Must Know before Saying "I do"

14-yr-old Ese Oruru regains freedom

New fashion label set to make exploits in Nigeria fashion industry (Sponsored Post)

Peter Obi Agrees With Tinubu On Issues Based Campaign

Labour Party Expels It's Former Plateau State Guber Candidate

Alleged Organ Harvesting: Rights Activist Frowns at Continued Detention of Ekweremadu

Another senseless mob video: Girl stripped naked and molested after being caught stealing