Politics, Sports, Business, Entertainment and News you will get nowhere else.

Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Nigerian emerges Secretary General of West African Parliamentary Press Corps

Member countries of the West African Parliamentary Press Corps, ahead of a Symposium and Media summit which held in Accra, Ghana on Monday, unanimously elected a Nigerian, Mr. Ezrel Tabiowo, as the Secretary General of the regional body.

The West African countries which presently constitute the membership of WAPPC are parliamentary reporters from Ghana, Nigeria, Togo, Sierra Leone, Gambia, Benin Republic and Liberia.

Tabiowo, who presently is the Chairman of Nigeria's Senate Press Corps, while addressing members after his election as Secretary-General, thanked his colleagues for the confidence reposed in him.

He gave the assurance that he would not relent in his effort towards reaching out to other countries in the West African sub region.

He said: “I want to sincerely thank my colleagues present today for voting unanimously to have me elected as Secretary General of the West African Parliamentary Press Corps.”

“Let me assure you that going forward, I shall devote my time and energy towards driving the growth of the association, and as well ensuring that other countries in the sub region are brought on board,” he added.

Tabiowo also urged parliamentary reporters in the sub region to remain committed to the ethics of the Journalism profession, as well as ensure the defence of democracy in parliamentary reportage.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Comments made by readers of this blog are strictly the views and opinions of the writers and not that of Nedu Echianu's Blog.

Credit is given to the original sources of culled stories, but in a situation where your story is wrongfully credited to someone else, please contact neduechianu@gmail.com for an immediate correction.

For eye witness reports, stories and features which you want published on this blog please contact me on +234-8037036168 or neduechianu@gmail.com.